I was thinking maybe figs, but I have never used them before. I know I’ve grown so much on just the short term overseas trips I’ve been on, so I have know doubt living overseas for long-term will be life changing…and sanctifying haha! Of course, I promptly went home and made a quadruple batch for myself! I’m open to going this route, but I’d like more practical information on this trend. In a separate bowl, whisk the honey, melted butter, vanilla extract, and water until well blended. So keep that in mind as I write this..my tastebuds are still primed to salty/sugary foods. That is such an encouragement to me that your boys had great experiences living in India! Nut free granola bars. I was able to throw it togetther in 5 minutes and for being so healthy, boy do they taste great! They look so chewy and delicious – can’t wait to try it – Thanks! What a perfect recipe! And you recommend freezing to preserve. It turned out good, sweet enough with a slight banana-ginger taste :) I might try with 2 bananas next time. I freeze the cut bars, so that I can pull them out for a quick snack any time. :) Great recipe, and gorgeous photos as always! THanks! These bars are somewhat similar to my Healthy 5-Ingredient Granola Bars, only they’re more on the crispy side. Thanks Jess! Is there an alternative to the date paste? I will retry..:)thx. That is so exciting! Thanks for saying hi…it was great hearing from you! Totally gotcha. Could you tell me how many calories these granola bars are ? Thanks Alyssa! Add nut butter. Mix well. I’ve used dates a few times but I will definitely need to explore this further. Maybe, I did them too thin? Is there a reason why you grind your own oats into flour instead of buying gluten-free oat flour (which is what I’ve been doing)?? Although I’m addicted to your Quick n Easy No Bake Protein Bars, these taste like breakfast to go, especially if there’s not enough time to make a healthy smoothie. It is so nice that your recipes are easily adaptable.