It was designed to help employers pay their employees during the coronavirus pandemic for up to six months, with businesses claiming a reimbursement from the Federal Government through the Australian Tax Office. You also have to be an Australian citizen or permanent resident, a New Zealand citizen on a 444 visa, on a special protected visa category or on a non-protected visa and have lived in Australia for the last ten years. Even though the full time employer is getting jobkeeper for everyone else. Her employer is saying she isn't. I also have been on sick leave I have used up all my sick leave, and annual leave, am I entitled to job keeper I work in the disability industry and cant return as Im a high risk also have an on going med certificate. How effective will it be? Déjà vu! You may only receive the JobKeeper payment from the employer you nominate as your primary employer. You can claim the JobKeeper Payment for employees that were stood down after 1 March 2020. What can I do if I can't afford to keep staff on until JobKeeper kicks in? If the employer has to ask some employees to stand down and get paid only $1500 fortnightly jobkeeper payment due to shortage of work after joined Jobkeeper (Employees got paid more than $1500 per fortnightly when they joining Jobkeeper payments. Am I entitled to jobkeeper? We already have this email. After the Job Keeper scheme finishes, is my employer allowed to make me redundant? As the JobKeeper Payment starts on 30 March 2020, can eligible employers claim Supporting Apprentices and Trainees for wages paid during the period 1 January 2020 to 31 March 2020? My company is on Job Keeper payments but as I earn just over $1500 per fortnight I don't really see a difference in my pay. Trump may struggle to do the same, WHO warns '10 per cent' of world's population may be infected with COVID-19, The post-viral condition hitting some COVID-19 survivors. (Between April and September). 4. If you had a job on March 1, 2020, and your emp