We are still learning, most importantly I’m still learning, still trying to realize that in the end I have to be understanding and appreciative of myself before anyone else can. [CDATA[ And are loyal to “until death do us part”. I’ve gained 120 lbs, now have diabetes and other weight-related illnesses…now I’m in my 50s and I feel sick, totally unattractive, old, fat and depressed. They are suffering. So, I have decided to wait until the middle of September and if the situation does not improve, I will call this woman pastor who is a good friend of my wife. Anyway, my current wife was more sexually active before marriage, and she was more active with me before we got married. While she well may be, it perpetuates an oppositional relationship rather than a collaborative one. Now, with my own experience to reflect on, I see sex is much better with my friends that used to laugh at virgins in college and had all the sex they could handle, or got divorced and remarried, or even the ones that stayed single but are living with a girlfriend. I’ve tried to assure him that our marriage is worth the physical pain! In order for us to stand up to the rebellious person, they need to understand that their continued rebellious attitude will bring very unfavorable results to them (such as the spouse who wants to make the marriage work leaving them). OK, first off not interested in the leave her/not leave her thing. He asked me not to apologize again, so I haven’t. As far as I know, there is no definition of “marriage” that includes “celibacy.” Understand also that if this is your approach, you have put your wife in a place where there is honestly no motivation at all for her to change anything. I knew I couldn’t bear any more disappointment in him, so I decided not to have any expectations. In all of my relationships, I was looking for other people to give me approval, rather than living within my strengths (and limitations) and letting them deal with me as I am and as I want to be.