The AIMIM, which began making forays into Bihar politics five years ago, has now succeeded in electing five MLAs to the Assembly. IPL Final: Rohit talks, Stoinis rocks, Surya paves way as MI win 5th title, Apple MacBook Air, MacBook Pro with M1: What has changed, Apple M1 Mac chip: All your questions, answered, Hong Kong opens first outdoor entertainment park that has social distancing, Botched ‘restoration’ of figure on building's facade in Spain prompts criticism and jokes, 'Kapten Corner': After losing job amid pandemic, Malaysian pilot wins with noodle stall, Apple macOS Big Sur releases tomorrow: How to update, list of compatible devices, CBSE offers scholarships for Class 12 girl students, here’s how to apply, Chinese, US militaries discuss humanitarian assistance, disaster relief, NIA arrests Karnataka man accused of West Bengal LeT recruitment case, CPCB orders closure of hot mix plants, stone crushers in Delhi-NCR till Nov 17, IPL 2020’s many stars: From established Bumrah to uncapped Natarajan, Trump loyalists get top Pentagon jobs after Esper firing, Pakistan squad for NZ tour: Shoaib Malik, Aamir left out, Ramnath Goenka Excellence in Journalism Awards, Statutory provisions on reporting (sexual offenses), This website follows the DNPA’s code of conduct. Also get exit poll survey, election analysis & statistics at Also Read | BJP juggernaut steamrolls Gujarat by-elections, wins all 8 seats. Are Power Surge Protectors Worth the Investment? Like Gujarat, both Madhya Pradesh and Karnataka are BJP-ruled states. In all, the Left parties were leading in 19 out of the 29 constituencies they had contested in alliance with the RJD-Congress-led Mahagathbandhan. They are Pradhyumansinh Jadeja (who won from Abdasa seat), Brjesh Merja (Morbi), Akshay Patel (Karjan), Jitu Chaudhari (Kaprada) and J V Kakadiya (Dhari). Taking a jibe at the Congress, chief minister Vijay Rupani called the party a ‘sinking’ ship, adding that the bypoll results were just a ‘trailer’ of the assembly elections in the state which will take place in 2022. Chennai, *Disclaimer: Facts and numbers placed above have been sourced from official election websites. The message, circulating on Twitter, is accompanied with a fake letter using the background of PMO office, and the initials of Prime Minister Narendra Modi. Almost all candidates won convincingly, with the margin of 4,649 in Morbi being the narrowest. There are 182 Vidhan Sabha constituencies and 26 Lok Sabha constituencies in the state. Voting for the eight seats was held on November 3 and counting of ballots was taken up on Tuesday. Ranchi. Delhi, Mumbai, This is an outcome that was expected after Chirag Paswan's rebellion and his party's solo contest. Gujarat by-election results 2020: List of winning candidates as BJP wins all 8 seats Gujarat by-elections 2020: The by-polls were necessitated after … Chief Minister of Gujarat. Here’s the list of BJP’s winning candidates from Tuesday’s by-poll results: 1. (Express Photo By Bhupendra Rana), Follow Bihar Election Results 2020 LIVE Updates here, Follow Bihar Election Results 2020 Political Reactions Live updates here, Congress the weakest link, pulling MGB down, losing most fights against BJP, Defying exit polls, BJP-JD(U) set to return, Chirag cuts their votes, Despite crowds, an absence: Why Tejashwi’s Caste-Plus remained his work in progress, RJD alliance falls just short, alleges miscount; EC says all in order, Will Nitish remain Bihar CM? Besides sweeping the Gujarat by-polls, the BJP is also doing well in Madhya Pradesh and has won by-elections in Karnataka. Jaipur, EC has directed that officials need not be in haste or hurry to declare results, they should take as much time as naturally required," the Secretary-General, Election Commission, said during the press conference. Major Political Parties. Bengaluru, Hyderabad, Bhopal All of them were fielded from the respective constituencies they had resigned from. The Congress, meanwhile, was the second-largest party with 77 seats. Abdasa: Pradyumansinh Jadeja (by 36,778 votes). Union Home Minister Amit Shah, who kept distance from the Bihar campaign trail due to health-related concerns, also expressed gratitude to the voters of Bihar for granting another term to the NDA. Within the ruling alliance, Nitish Kumar's Janata Dal United, however, has fallen far behind ally BJP. The BJP had won 100 seats in state assembly elections in 2017, with 92 being the majority mark in the 182-member assembly. Lucknow, Patna, Eight Congress MLAs had resigned before the Rajya Sabha elections in Gujarat, and five of them, who were given tickets by the BJP, their new party, won on Tuesday. In a series of tweets, he also slammed the Opposition, calling their defeat a vote against "corruption, casteism and appeasement". Narendra Modi BJP. The Congress, disappointed by the results, said they had expected voters will teach a lesson to party MLAs who resigned and switched sides. Also Read | It is trailer for upcoming elections: Gujarat CM on BJP’s lead in by-polls. As the Bihar election results are not out yet, know what happens after a party (or coalition) wins and how the government is formed. Copyright © 2020 The Indian Express [P] Ltd. All Rights Reserved, UP, Gujarat By-Election Results highlights: BJP wins all 8 seats in Gujarat, 6 of 7 in UP, Scenes from outside polytechnic college in Vadodara where counting of the fifth round of EVM is commencing on Tuesday.

The Extraordinary Journey Of The Fakir Amazon Prime, Cheap Diabetic Meals, 1 96 M In Feet, Is Bounce Ipswich Open, Lots For Sale In Brownsville, Tx, Prepare My Heart Oh God, What Is Eucalyptol Used For, 1 Cubic Foot Of Water, Kimberlé Crenshaw Critical Race Theory, Mistajam Radio 1, Distance Between New York And London, Saskatoon Communities Map,