However, you have to get used to the idea of relying on images and not words to get your message across, this means I won’t be posting too often. The more people you follow, the more posts are in your feed and that makes Litsy so much more fun. I’m new to Litsy. My thriller The Alibi Scheme was shortlisted for a Crime Writers of Canada award, and my mystery The Bias of Rain was a finalist for a Daphne du Maurier Award. Per Litsy, “The new [feature] is full of fresh, active members you’ll want to follow. Click this to add the book to one of your three stacks: To Read, Am Reading, Have Read. My cats end up in a lot of my photos, and I love seeing what everyone is eating-while-reading. It’s chronological, so the more followers you have, the more interaction you’ll get. Last year I heard about a new social media app for bookworms called Litsy, from Writer’s Unboxed. Be warned however that a lot of people are running events and games already, and so some of the game/event types may not fare as well if the environment gets too cluttered. Tip 38: If you want to see a feed of what other Littens are saying about books you’ve added to your stacks, look at or follow @PostsAboutYourBooks. Maybe I am seeing it in the comments, but I don’t see how to do there either. To get a feel for how high and how easy, click the title above… I recommend checking in on the hashtags posted on @litsyhappenings and @litsyswaps. LITSY is a free social media app designed for bookworms. Anything related to books—from photos of book covers to favorite passages, details about readings and events, or non-book-related images that evoke the feeling of a specific quote. Karen Litzy. I recommend it to readers and authors, because it’s high interaction and relatively easy to gain a following. There is no re-share function, so to re-share/boost a post, the only option is to screenshot an image and share it from scratch. To edit your post, click the ellipsis at the bottom of your post. After having the app f