Can I have your ideas and thoughts of possibilities please – Many thanks Julie Fairbank. Neo-paganism – modern day paganism – takes a much gentler view, although beliefs and practices vary wildly amongst different groups, there is a common belief that stems throughout each, mainly that a polytheistic approach to religion is beneficial, allowing for wider diversity, freedom and tolerance of worship. This is my first time getting married this year , my partner is pagan and I’m loving the whole idea of it , its so me as I have never done this before I’m a little nervous . You'll find that everyone has an opinion, ideas are endless, and your wedding Pinterest board suddenly has 511 pins on it. As Jacqui said, you are able to make the ceremony fit around you and your partner’s beliefs. PWP: “Yes, they’re not legally binding. Click to look through photos of this foggy, magical wedding at Pecan Springs Ranch. While all couples will vow to love, honour, respect and protect both each other and their children, the responsibility for the form of the committed relationship they are undertaking ultimately lies with them. Handfastings can be deeply moving, extremely romantic and far more ‘real’ to our couples than the more usual forms of marriage. Yikes!! A Pagan wedding ceremony is called a ‘handfasting’, and is a vow to love, honour and respect your partner. While you will be able to view the content of this page in your current browser, you will not be able to get the full visual experience. This tradition dates back to Africa, before slavery was abolished. PWP: “Absolutely! Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit. Can you arrange a handfest commitment ceremony in Cornwall or Yorkshire? “Traditional Pagan Blessing” by Ed Fitch “Above you are the stars, below you are the stones. So, I hear you ask, what is a Pagan wedding ceremony? And how do I go about throwing a Pagan, hand-fasting wedding ceremony? Pagan Wedding Vows? Also, we have no issue with gender, sexua