I think I'll try it again tomorrow without any agitation, and see if the bitterness drops a little. the good stuff is from the light roast. I love light roast ethiopian beans that makes coffee that taste like berries and nectar. I also saw that it didn't bloom. We ended up keeping the tub since her dad actually wanted instant coffee (he's definitely not the third wave coffee type of guy). Espresso is ground much more fine than regular folgers coffee. Discard filter and pour into my most beautiful, pleasing mug and saucer. Repeat to 425ml. I've even used giant cans of preground Costco coffee and it comes out great. Thanks for your insight. You never look at your annual coffee bill and think to yourself "am I wasting money? I decided it was time to step up my game. Let boiling water sit for :60. I have a subscription service where i get fancy beans shipped to me from all over. Let me preface this with the following. It is drinkable. It's actually not a bad experiment to try. This may be the first time I've drank a blend of arabica and robusta, so it may partially be that. As for the lab coat, I only wear it when the safety manager is around (shhh!). So it's got that going for it. Should I make tea or instant coffee in my hot water heater . To make an espresso drink with this, put in extra coffee and less water (3 table spoons per cup). TL;DR: Yes it's drinkable, in the loosest sense of the word. Large folgers tins are a bargain for cold brew. Sit down at my favorite spot in the kitchen, look out the window, fire up r/coffee. Brewed it in a few different ways: First in my Aeropress.. boy was it bitter. If you’re just making a cup for yourself, keep it standard and go for 12 ounces, filling the measuring cup to about 13 ounces to account for evaporation and coffee absorption. I'm really trying to give it a chance (for science! Another problem from a hot upper chamber is that the first drops of coffee are going to be instantly vaporized, leaving burnt coffee in the pot a