Your recently viewed items and featured recommendations, Select the department you want to search in, Heavy metal scare is outdated and incorrect, Reviewed in the United States on March 5, 2018. Heavy metals are naturally occurring in soil, and therefore ANY ingredients that are grown in soil, including fruits and vegetables, will have a naturally occurring amount of heavy metals. We always recommend to our readers to purchase a shakers bottle with a grid when using powder meal replacement shakes – you’ll always get a good texture and consistency. You have entered an incorrect email address! Because Garden of Life raw meal powder tends to thicken up quickly, you may want to hold off on adding bananas to the following recipes unless you plan to drink your shake right out of the blender pitcher! I am not an expert in have no background in this type of thing but I do my best to make sure I am giving my family the best that I can, heck I even pay the price for it. in closing the price is very setting for what you get Raw food is essential to those of us who understand that consuming it has the power to extend our lives and keep us in top shape, so we can keep going in the fast lane longer than most! Reviewed in the United States on October 24, 2017. In the morning I pull it out of fridge, shake up good, and drink on my way to work. The chocolate flavoring makes it much more tolerable because it covers up the pea taste.”, “I ordered the chocolate. I have Repurchased it Many Times, and will continue to do so for the foreseeable future. I REALLY Enjoy This Product! Reviewed in the United States on January 24, 2019. This whole food protein comes with an Informed Choice Certified (Trusted by Sport) designation, too. Great news for all allergy sufferers! The quality of the protein is front and center in the Garden of Life product description: “clean Certified USDA Organic and Non-GMO Project Verified protein. I am talking about the flavor "Lightly Sweet". Disabling it will re