I really need to do this with basically all my shirts because im petite and my shirts are always so long. Thanks!I think I'm going to make some for my daughters as well! Check out the post on the different ways to make pintucks and other tucks here. Instead they’re stuck working all day or night and not able to see their children grow up. I’m a female engineer and petite. If it is very loose you may have to cut it shorter on the side seams, restitch the side seams and then further tighten and shape it with darts. }, Make Easy & comfortable {Straight pants} – sewing pattern, 10 Basic styles in Bardot neckline {Off the shoulder neckline}, Easy Fold over Wallet Pattern & Sewing Tutorial, How to remove mildew/mold spots from clothes, Hand Sewing Leather – 30 tools & supplies you (may or may not) need to buy to get started, 20 Different types of Gowns : The most popular ones, 55 most popular Quilt blocks and their names, Sweetheart Neckline {5 types} & The best way to sew a Sweetheart neck for your dress, How to embroider Simple Cross Stitch Flowers : 5 easy examples, Best Fabric for Summer clothes : 10 favorite fabrics suited for HOT weather. Industrial Sewing machine – Do you need to buy one ? Thank you! You are truly an inspiration!! You can leave the thread tails and tie them together at the point to secure the dart stitches from unraveling. Try the garment on yourself or compare it with a fitting dress or shirt you already have. Professional pest control treatment is the fastest and easiest way to handle any pest related situation. If someone doesn’t find this helpful, no need to try it! Anjiline, why are you spending time putting someone down? It has the basic functions and stitches without unnecessary extra features, and I found it to be easy and straightforward to use for beginners. Take an already fitting shirt or dress or, Sew the seam as it was done previously. }, Nightwear Set – Cami Top and Pajama Shorts {Sewing tutorial}, Fabrics suitable for Sun (UV) prote