Secondly, I am no expert on "restrictor plates", but playing games like PacMan and Donkey Kong, it constantly misses a transition from, say, right to UP. Write a review. The buttons have good action, springy and responsive. The joystick feels hefty, but it is not as smooth as other state-of-the-art counterparts. I switched out the joystick and buttons with Sanwa brand buttons and the joystick seems to work just fine. Thankfully, the Amazon price is that of a mini fightstick. The MAYFLASH F300 arcade stick is amazing for gamers to bring back that nostalgia feel of being back in the arcade and its very comfortable with its anti friction grips at the bottom of the arcade stick, it wont slip when placed on top of a desk or table (but id figure you would put it on your lap and its still very comfortable and a great size). At under $60 on Amazon, this joystick won’t break too many banks for the single gamer. You can use a USB headset wired or wireless but it must be connected directly to the console. I would highly recommend this as its compatible with all systems. Your recently viewed items and featured recommendations, Select the department you want to search in, Reviewed in the United States on April 29, 2016. While it has many negatives, it has some positives. Something my customers are always asking me for is joystick controllers, especially fans of classic arcade games. Maybe it is Mayflash’s way of promoting the Elite version, which readily comes with Sanwa. This creates dead zones, where you try to move in one direction, but you accidentally press a diagonal, resulting in no action by your character onscreen. Good for fight stick newbies who play casually and don't want to spend a lot, Reviewed in the United States on October 19, 2020. You kind of get what you pay for but the Mayflash F300 is a great beginner fightstick that offers excellent value for money. I bought this fight stick to play fighting games on my PC. Instead, our system considers things like how re