But first i have to register me on twitter and search for the NRS Twitteraccounts. but mortal kombat may have a option to turn it off during the final release but nothing we saw in the stress test just wait a little longer before you decide if you want to turn off the gore return the game. Playing it still felt like breaking a rule. For everyone who bitches about inattentive parents blindly buying GTA for their ADHD riddled shithead monster kids, kudos to this dude for doing his homework. I'll settle for Youtube though. :D, N1 mate, i thought about that too. The trailer is full of violence and gore, though nothing can compare to … At 10, I was able to explain that Mortal Kombat was just a video game and I understood the difference between fantasy and reality. I started playing the original when I was 6 and it didn't bother me. By using our Services or clicking I agree, you agree to our use of cookies. That's probably because Mortal Kombat has been steadily upping the ante for all these years, and making those fatalities more creative and detailed as technology advanced and enabled the developer's morbid imagination. He's 5 and deserves to be happy. There's enough light cussing in the game for me to think giving it to a five year old is a poorish idea. 5 and 3 year old sons here so have to turn it on at night. As much as I love Xrd, I'll have to disagree with the recommendation. Kid friendly and mother approved! I feel ya, man. Mortal Kombat 11 Dev Diagnosed with PTSD Because of Game's Violence. Developer NetherRealms Studio included a robust training system that teaches a novice player about advanced fighting game concepts such as canceling and reading frames. Hell it might not even be a case of "what if he copies it" but it might just scare the shit out of him, because to a kid, those fatalities could be pretty fucking traumatizing. I mean I have always liked the game and I was excited for it but I seen some of the fatalities and they are pretty gross and disturbin