How many cupcakes would each batch typically make? Such a delicious recipe! Yes, you can use cake flour too. Please advise. Cream together butter, sugar; mix in eggs and vanilla. Place the butter and sugar in the bowl of a heavy-duty mixer fitted with the paddle attachment and … I finally got myself a hand mixer recently to try my hands at baking, and this is the first cake I've ever baked! After cooled frost as desired. Frost sides and top with remaining buttercream until completely coated. Also, your baking time will be longer. Please share how it goes if you decide to give it a try. This is my first time trying out this recipe and it turns out really well. Cream together butter, sugar; combine in eggs also vanilla. I'm sure its moist too. Let me tell everyone here.. I am unable to get the same results. Preheat oven to 350° F. Grease and lightly flour two 8-inch round cake pans. A little crumbly. My cake was perfect when it just came out from the oven, but the edges shrunk once it cooled down. Blueberry Zucchini Bread with Oatmeal and Walnuts. 1 tsp baking powder Sift together baking powder ,flour, baking soda, and salt, set apart. Not for your hair, doofus. Out of these cookies, the cookies that are categorized as necessary are stored on your browser as they are essential for the working of basic functionalities of the website. First, add only 1/3 of the meringue and fold that into the egg yolk batter until fully incorporated. Subscribe to my mailing list to receive FREE email updates on the latest recipes. But I’ve to admit mine look not very nice but taste so yummy lol. But opting out of some of these cookies may have an effect on your browsing experience. This cake looks moist and delicious.Perfect timing to try this Easter. You need all-purpose flour, baking powder, salt, sugar, egg, butter, milk, and vanilla. Variation: Use ½ cup butter and ½ cup shortening in place of 1 cup of butter. Hi Anita, if I double the recipe, can I use 11" x 11" pan instead? And ca