No statement should be construed as a recommendation to buy or sell a security or to provide investment advice. Mine is typically 150+ mbps. TD Ameritrade Holding Corporation (NYSE: AMTD) is the owner of TD Ameritrade Inc. Services offered include common and preferred stocks, futures, ETFs, option trades, mutual funds, fixed income, margin lending, and cash management services. M. Meteor528 New member. For personal use only. Past performance is not indicative of future results. Multiple leg strategies involve multiple commission charges. Commercial use requires the written permission of Aeromir Corporation and may involve licensing fees. saves you from importing/exporting a lot. Ever. You are using an out of date browser. I am new to TOS and was wondering what I should set the memory usage to on startup? Just curious if there’s an actual fix to have the software use less (compared to its competitors TC2000 , TWS, DAS). Click here to find out more about Blindbolt and our products. Investors should consult their tax advisor about any potential tax consequences. You can set it to whatever you want although I recommend higher settings for best results. ©2020 Blizzard Entertainment, Inc. All rights reserved. It is such a memory hog. I have the same performance issues as everyone mentioned here although I am using Windows xp with 512 and 1024 setting and it's decent for what I am using it for. To delete cache files - I noticed in the thinkorswim directory that one of the cache files is much larger than normal. The Unofficial Subreddit for ThinkorSwim. You shall be fully responsible for any investment decision you make, and such decisions will be based solely on your evaluation of your financial circumstances, investment objectives, risk tolerance, and liquidity needs. Classes and Webinars ; Computer Questions ; Customer Support ; FAQ ; General Site Questions ; Indicator ; Live Trading … If you don't click on the tab, it doesn't load the components. Log in. Two ways to do