If using a hand mixer add another minute to the mixing time. Still on low speed, add in half of the dry ingredients to the egg-butter mixture, then the sour cream and 1 tablespoon lemon juice… This usually takes about 8 minutes on medium-high. That way you’ll add less liquid. Add comma separated list of ingredients to exclude from recipe. Preheat the oven to 350 degrees F (175 degrees C). Sugar is more dense than flour so a cup of flour will weigh less than a cup of sugar. I use my favorite reverse creaming method and it’s mixed in one bowl. The first time I made this it started to burn. Mix for a full 2-3 minutes. Then I beat the egg whies until stiff peaks were formed and folded them into the batter poured the batter into the tube pan and baked for about 90 minutes at 350 degrees. Remember..eggs and butter at room temperature and don't overbeat. The outside was crusty and rich.

We don’t have to do anything fancy here. I’m a pastry chef and lifelong baker. http://www.film-guy.com. You’ll have to adjust the baking time for a larger cake. It's really easy to make your own whipped cream! Preheat oven to 375 degrees F (190 degrees C).