Natalie convinced Erik to give her his immunity necklace to save face with the jury, and promised that she and Cirie would vote to eliminate Amanda or Parvati. Very valid points, Matt.

I mean of course I have zero experience with saving face in action so I'll take both your and The Korean's word for it. Face-saving can be passive or active.

This paper investigates the relationship between maintaining face and mediation and its effects on parties. Not that the senior in the example was being crass - he was simply mistaken as to the facts - but the fact remains that the delicacy required to 'save face' is required of the junior to the senior, or often, of the woman toward the man.

Copyright © 2020 LoveToKnow.